I consider myself to be an extremely lazy person. There have been several instances where I have created huge problems for myself and others just because I didn’t want to get up. But to me, Laziness is something to take pride in. I mean, why not? Lazy people, by and large are usually really nice people. Apart from occasionall inconveniences, they don’t really cause major trouble. 

Think about it: psychopaths, killers, mass murderers, dictators are very motivated and hardworking people. They go to great lengths to harm other people. Even George Carlin had a bit about lazy people where he said and I quote “you show me some lazy prick who’s lying around all day watching game shows and stroking his penis and I’ll show you someone who’s not causing any fucking trouble”.

And Carlin was right. Think back to every person who has ever caused a lot of trouble for a lot of people. Now imagine if they just wanted to sit at home, eat cheetos and binge watch Breaking Bad. That’s a much better scenario if you ask me. Also, I’m not saying it’s good to be a lazy person. I’m just saying that you’d be happier being a lazy person. It’s the same logic as stupid people are happy because they don’t know any better. 

From whatever little experience I’ve had, things have always turned out sadder for me when I’ve been motivated to do something. When I’m motivated to write a script or direct a film, I have to go through several hurdles that wouldn’t exist if I just simply did nothing. This blog is a similar example. I was motivated to put up a post every day. And since I have been pre occupied, I haven’t updated the blog since over 10 days. And now I just feel weird and obligated to continue. I could’ve avoided all of this by just being lazier. Sigh. 

