I rant in this series on a given topic. 

Man, it’s been a pretty heavy couple of days. I have been travelling constantly for the past few days. And I have a couple more trips ahead of me this coming week. I’m unemployed. I’m unsure of what steps I’m taking. I’m fucking stupid. But I can’t really complain. I don’t really have the right to. I spent the past two days shooting a documentary in a village for a school which houses Blind and Mentally challenged children. It was pretty hard to take in. And I hate saying that seeing their problems make mine seem like fairy dust because that’s like using others lives to feel better about myself in some twisted way. I don’t know, man. I mean those kids were happy. At least they seemed kind of happy. I guess that’s what matters at the end of the day. Things like this just puts life in perspective sometimes. And I’ve had such experiences several times. I just keep forgetting about them and keep bitching about my own life. I don’t really know what sounds fair anymore. Us Privileged people are disgusting. We even make being privileged into a problem associated with guilt. Anyway, I’m back to my cozy, air conditioned room with partially nice internet. I guess I should be happy. But I’m not for some reason. I’m very confused about this whole thing right now. Do I feel bad for them? Were they really happy? Am I an asshole for even thinking about this shit? I need a drink.

