I studied at a Symbiosis Centre for Media and Communication in Pune. The college was a pretty good place, especially for young film makers and journalists. In my three years over there, I have seen several ventures like films, journals, magazines, events, etc. start and fail quickly. Out of the ones which achieved completion, very few managed have any significance to the outside world. One of the successful ones is a literary journal called ‘The Bombay Review’ started by a journalism student, Kartikeya Bajpai.

The Bombay Review has managed to cement itself as a legitimate  bi-monthly journal of literary pieces which mainly include short stories and poems. They’ve achieved international acclaim and several other accolades, including a published collection of their material. I would never want to just praise people for no reason, but it’s truly amazing that this venture managed to stay strong in spite of several of its core members graduating college and moving on with their lives. I’m not going to go into too much detail because you can do that yourself by looking them up by clicking on the links below.

The reason I’m writing this is because they are currently running out of resources to continue the journal and have turned to crowd funding. I will be able to contribute a very minuscule amount so I figured I might as well spread the word to help out in any way I can.

So, if you like reading literature from undiscovered people from around the world, you can check out ‘The Bombay Review’ by Clicking here and you can Click here to contribute to their crowdfunding campaign.

