The following piece is inspired by one of Louis C.K’s bits.

This one is a little hard for me to write. Actually no. That’s what privileged people like me do. We make shitty problems up in our lives. For example: I really hate when my internet is down. That is one of the biggest problems in my life. And its a tragedy for me. This, from an subjective level, makes me a piece of shit. Because just about two streets away from my house is a slum where they don’t have clean water. And I don’t think about it every day.

What I’m trying to say is that if you’re privileged and didn’t really do much to acheive it (like me), then you’re probably an asshole. You don’t really get a say in it. And while I’m on the topic, I really hate when you call someone something, like a douchebag or and asshole, and that person says that they aren’t said words. IT’S NOT UP TO YOU! IT’S FOR PEOPLE AROUND YOU TO DECIDE. Anyway, point is, you can’t help but be kind of a bad person. For instance, human degeneration inc. or better known as ‘BuzzFeed’ recetly published an “article” about the ‘Urban Poor’. They tried to make us feel bad for these stupid assholes who live in big cities and hold good jobs but end up starving themselves so they can buy starbucks coffee. To these people I say – FUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUCK YOU! If you have money and don’t know how to handle it, it doesn’t mean you’re an ‘urban poor’ person, it means you’re stupid. These are the kind of bullshit problems that privileged people make up so that they can gloat about it to their friends. And it is gloating. Its almost as if people these days want to show each other how much worse their life is than everybody else’s (This is one of the many themes you can witness in film ‘CowMan’ which you can find on http://www.facebook.com/pol.inc.films). And you’ll rarely see people with real issues talking about it. It’ll always be these pricks who want to go ‘clubbing’ every night.

What I’m trying to say is, rich and privileged people (if you’re asking yourself “am I rich?” Then you probably are.) need to realise that most of their issues are usually fabricated bullshit. For once, do the decent thing, stop gloating about your pointless problems to people who are down and out for real because its insulting for them. And just accept whatever I’m accepting right now. Be Proud, Be Rich, Be lame and say I’m privileged and I know it.

