There’s this thing on the internet where almost every one feels like if they don’t give their opinion on a certain issue, the world will break down. Full disclosure, I have been a part of many pointless internet debates but I mostly do it to while my time when I’m taking a shit or commuting or something.
However, a lot of people take internet arguments seriously. It’s almost as if they think that those debates matter. I know such people. And if you’re one of them, here’s a 10 hour long YouTube video featuring soothing sounds of crickets set against the backdrop of a starry night (not the painting, a literal starry night) : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eKmRkS1os7k

Most of it is harmless garbage, but like any giant pile of garbage, eventually it starts to stink the place up. What I mean is, after a while these opinions become ideologies and people start subscribing to them. One such thing is ‘Meninism’ (Before you remind me that Meninism was coined before the internet, thank you, I’m referring to the hype it has created now).

Even though the term ‘Meninism’ was coined ironically, there are a lot of men who believe in this shit. Basically, it’s a way for Men who believe that Women get some unfair advantages in this world and Feminism is actually victimizing all men (This is one definition).
I’m not even going to be nice about this, Fuck You if you believe in this shit. I hear some men say that “Women get free shots, they get sympathy, they get special seating in public transport, it’s so unfair man.” Oh, okay. There is a point to this which is valid, it’s true, women get these things all the time, but you know what else they get? MOLESTED! At the same bus or bar by guys. It’s because of creepy men that women are allotted special seating or even special trains because guess what? Men are assholes. 
In fact, I’m going to go ahead and say that all men are assholes. The only difference between the creeps and the “nice” ones is that the latter have figured out a way to suppress their base instincts when it comes to women. The male mind is a dark place, trust me. 

So, the thing that pisses me off about this is that how can some men even begin to complain about gender roles? I’m talking about a worldwide level, not on a personal one where some chick dumped you, took your promotion away or even got free entry at a club. And let me just be clear about the guys who complain that women get free entry – The price for that free entry is probably to fill up the wage gap between the two of you, you dumb, horny, piece of shit. 

This issue definitely goes much deeper and is actually pretty old considering groups like the M.R.A (Men’s Rights Activists) which is just a hilarious idea. In comparison to women, the only rights (societal, not legal) left for men to acquire would be ‘The Right to Ejaculate openly if DA CHICK GOT TITTIES’. 

To end with, I’d just like to request certain people from my gender to stop embarrassing the rest of us and go to http://www.facebook.com/pol.inc.films to check out some of my stuff. (Fuck you, this is my blog. I’ll plug in my shit if I want to).
And if you disagree with this post, remember that this is just another little piece of trash on that giant, stinking pile of toxic garbage we call the internet. 

P.S – I’m a conventional feminist and I do believe that ‘Feminazis’ exist and they’re just as bad from the other direction. My next post is going to be about them. 🙂 

 

 

